
With White to move, and Black having just flagged, the Appeals Committee awarded the win ... to White!
Not enough mating material you say? Look again ...

Apparently, the rule for Armaggedon games is that if a mating position can be constructed (with worst possible play, in this case) against a player whose flag has fallen, then that player loses.
A king and knight versus a lone king would have been a draw. And in the circumstances of the match, a draw would mean that Black would have gone on to the next round.
Weird, eh?